Ranking The Last 15 Heisman Trophy Winners

Ranking The Last 15 Heisman Trophy Winners


Ranking The Last 15 Heisman Trophy Winners


Getty Images

Heisman Trophy winners are forever immortalized for their greatest in college football for at least one season. Over the past 15 years, college football was filled with supremely talented players who held the Heisman Trophy at the end of their respective seasons. This list includes 12 quarterbacks, two running backs, and one wide receiver. All non-quarterbacks on this list attended the University of Alabama. This list will rank every winner from 2007 to 2021.

15. Sam Bradford (Oklahoma, QB, 2008 Heisman)

2008 was an outstanding season for Sam Bradford as he threw for 50 touchdowns and eight interceptions. He led the nation in passing touchdowns in a competitive Big 12 Conference. The Oklahoma Sooners reached the BCS National Championship Game where they lost to the Florida Gators, 24-14. This was Bradford’s sophomore season in Norman, Okla., and he made an everlasting impact on the Sooners.


More The Wright Way Network